Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

224 reviews
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Lucy

5 4 months ago

Jennifer

I discovered the amazing Jennifer by accident and am amazed by her talent and skill with hair. She is friendly and a great listener and is always open to suggestions. The time in the chair flies by. She is a welcome addition to the team.
By Dawn McLeod

1 4 months ago

Unfortunate

No more friendly and pleasant reception. And that is so very important. I've been going there 3 years and yesterday was my last time. Fastest hair wash I've ever had (soap still left in my hair behind my neck) and conditioner was a lick and a promise at best. Do better !!
By Cheryl C

1 5 months ago

Jenn Review

I went back to see Jenn at Tappa since my first experience with a haircut from her was very good. The second time I asked for the same cut and style. She did a great job with blow dry and style, so well that I didn't see the horrible uneven cut I was left with. One side was very noticeably longer than the other and there was no layered effect in the back like before. I was anxious so I completed the cut to match the sides in a blunt manner. The back is still lifeless. I gave Jenn the opportunity to make this right but she did not. $82.00 total for an awful haircut. Sad indeed.
By Katherine Colven

5 Mar 30, 2023

Love my colour

We've just moved back into the area. I walked into Tappa to make an appointment to get my colour refreshed, ended up walking out with great new colour and a beautiful blow-out. Thanks Naza, I love it!
By Barb Grant

5 Feb 24, 2023

Thank you Rhonda

It was my first time at Tappa Hair Salon. Rhonda made my day! I needed a really good cut and she gave me one. Will definitely be back!😊
By Nadia Cama

1 Oct 2, 2022

Bad customer service

The receptionist is really rude and not friendly at all . She has an attitude and needs to know how to speak to customers . Very unpleasant and I will not be returning
By Natasha

5 Jun 15, 2022

Highlight

Randa is absolutely the best in whole Ottawa when it comes to highlights. Even though my hair is very long, with many different shades, Randa always makes my highlights very beautiful.
By Rylie Wills

5 Aug 12, 2021

Amazing service, amazing hair!

The Hair Boutique team got me into the salon within a week of contacting them for keratin treatment and a cut. Belal was my stylist, who was very friendly, efficient, and knowledgable. He explained the treatment process and had me out the door in the exact amount of time he told me my appointment would take. My hair has never felt better! 100% recommend Belal and the Hair Boutique.
By Billy Lusch

5 Feb 21, 2021

Fantastic Cut & Style - Sean Vincent

First time getting a cut with a mask on and Victoria made the experience great! 10/10 and fantastic personality! - Sean Vincent
By Carol Potvin

5 Dec 10, 2020

They have it all.

I started coming to Tappa after my hairdresser retired. I was nervous because I hadn’t been to anyone new in many years. My fears were unfounded. Tanya was welcoming, helpful and very professional...and she made me feel relaxed. I loved my hair and have been coming to her ever since. She runs her salon efficiently and makes it look effortless, with her positive vibes and pleasant personality. With the pandemic on, the salon has been outfitted with safety measures that go the extra mile. A great place!!! — Carol P.