Kyla

20 reviews
Stylist and Colourist
Write A Review
By Madison Notley

5 2 months ago

Kyla Rocks !!

I absolutely LOVE my hair! Kyla did an amazing job!! I showed her what I wanted and thats what she did! My hair was dark brown and i wanted to be blonde again and thats what she did! Thank you so much love!! ♥️♥️
By Mina Trandafilovski

5 3 months ago

She transformed my hair!

This lovely lady did the Nioxin treatment on me, and it changed my hair. She explained every step to me, and was so gentle. She is so sweet and has such positive vibes. She really knows her stuff.
By Katelin Hogue

5 6 months ago

Kyla is amazing

Kyla is the only one I trust with my hair! She helped cover up my horrible choice of blue hair. She did an ombre bleach which turned out amazing. Then I went back when I wanted a change and cut off my long golden locks to my shoulders. This is a big deal since I hate having my hair cut, but I trusted her and it turned out amazing. Best hair dresser I have ever had. ❤
By Melissa

5 6 months ago

Color hair queen

She has been colouring my hair since the fall and has hands of a REAL colour tech! She did colours from blue, purple, pink, silver, blonde... you name it. They always exceed my expectations and my hair is always feeling as healthy as I first got it done. Thank you over and over again Kyla and the tappa hair team!!!
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 7 months ago

Obsessed With My Hair

From Emma Kristenn Absolutely obsessed with my hair! Thank you @hairbykyla98
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Sep 24, 2019

Left A Piece Of My Past....

This review from Laisdoor Left a piece of my past at @tappahairsalon Love @hairbykyla98 hands, the girl is talented af thank you for making me look this great!
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Apr 28, 2019

Lais and loving herself again...

From Lais Hey girls! Thank you for the amazing treatment today, I'm feeling like an Angel came and kissed me, I can even say I love myself again! you can schedule my treatment in 8 weeks with Kyla
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Apr 7, 2019

Trust Kyla 100%

This From Lara Can “I trust Kyla 100% with my hair, and for a woman her hair is basically her life”
By Patricia Hall

5 Feb 12, 2019

Walkin

A little over a week ago, on a very busy Saturday afternoon, I was a walk-in at your salon. As I sat waiting for an available stylist I watched in awe as this young girl with a magical way with scissors, cut the hair of a client. Lo & behold, Kyla was the wizard I got. I was open to any cut, as long as it had movement. I was not disappointed! My hair looked fabulous & automatically fell into place, even after 2 days. This girl has talent in spades!
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Feb 3, 2019

My Hair Dreams Come True

Laurie-May Beamish writes: Love Kyla! She always makes my hair dreams come true.

Hello, my name is Kyla and hair is my passion since I was 11 years old.  I attended Versailles Academy and won the “social bee” award for sharing transformations on social media. I love curling and styling as well as foiling and color. Some of my favorite products are AG Remedy leave in treatment, Sebastian Shaper Hairspray and the Joico K-pak line. My goal is to leave you feeling beautiful and confident when you leave my chair.

Kyla's work

On Melissa I did an ombré to lighten all of her ends. I then toned with a slightly darker one at the roots and melted into the creamy blonde colour. I applied in “v” sections and gave her the “money piece” in the front. After the colour we cut and blowdried and finished with soft curls.

Anna wanted half and half of a teal and pink. I prelightened her hair to a light blonde colour and washed. I then fluff dried to remove some of the excess water and split her hair into a clean part in the middle. I then applied a mermaid blue and pink colour. I finished with a cool water rinse and deep condition and styled with beautiful soft curls.

I started by balyaging her hair to lighten her hair. After processing and rinsing, I applied a cool toner to tone the warmth in Hayley hair, as she was very dark and very warm. I then go finished with a blowdry and big curls!

I started by balyaging Brittiney hair to lighten her hair. After processing and rinsing, I applied a cool toner to tone the warmth in her hair, as she was very dark and very warm. I then go finished with a blowdry and big curls!

Brittiney wanted to bring up her balyage with a icy cool blonde. I began by balyaging her hair, and applying a teased highlight in between once I got to her crown. This helps with the high look and give dimension at the root after toning. I then applied her toner to give the white blonde. We finished with a haircut, blowdry and soft curls for a beautiful photo shoot

Maria wanted an all over lighter colour. I first began by prelightening. I applied in 4 steps, as she has regrown and precious colour which had to be targeted differently. I then toned to counteract the warmth, and ya a finished with a straight blowdry.