Mariam

11 reviews
Stylist and Colourist
Write A Review
By Pat

5 29 days ago

Great haircut

Saw Marion for the first haircut since Covid19 Last week after reading her reviews. I was trying to grow my very short hair to have a little more hair to work with. She listened to what I was thinking and then I left it up to her. She did a wonderful job and Is a really lovely person as well as being a great hair stylist. I will definitely be back. Pat
By Quinn

5 a month ago

Lovely Experience

This was my first time at Tappa. I specifically asked for Mariam after reading her positive reviews and she did not disappoint. She was very personable, kind and thoughtful. She was extremely receptive throughout the whole appointment. I really appreciated her constant check-ins to make sure I liked my hair. It was a great experience and I will most definitely be back! Thank you Mariam :) Quinn
By Cheryl Quinton

5 2 months ago

Thank you Mariam

Had my first haircut in six months today and Mariam did a beautiful job. I was nervous to go but she made me feel quite comfortable. Thank you very much Mariam
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 7 months ago

The Curls Came Back

From Jennifer Chamberlain Ok, so I still haven't washed my hair since Saturday! I brushed it all out this morning, preparing to wash it. I went downstairs, came back up to my room and the curls came back?! Mariam have a magic wand?! I was worried the curls wouldn't last until the evening that day! 🤪🤪 Seriously the curls just keep coming back! Loving it! Couldn't believe after I brushed it all out, removed the bobby pins and the tangles... it was still wavy, then about 30 minutes later it was all bouncy curls again?! Magic!
By Francesca Mingo

5 8 months ago

Amazing!!

I was recently in need of a new hair stylist, due to mine moving back to her country. I had walked in Tappa Hair Salon, very nervious! Once I have a hair sylist, I like to keep them. So to find someone new, is bothersome for me. I was greeted with smiles and pleasentries. Mariam, walked up to me, introduced herself and shook my hand. In no time, she made me feel very comfortable, as well as being very knowledgeable with color and the cut that I requested. Freindly, and a Very Positive Attitude. We hit it off, and I absolutly Love my Hair. I am Happy to Say that Mariam is now my Permenat Stylist! I told her she can't go anywhere! She said she wouldn't! Thanks agian!!
By Dana

5 Jun 30, 2019
I was very pleased with Tappa. I had put off getting my hair cut for a while because I was unpleased with the results of my last hairstylist. To say the least, Miriam was incredibly personable and easy to get along with. I knew exactly what I wanted and even went prepared and showed her a picture of what I was looking for. We were both on the same page instantly. Needless to say she far exceeded my expectations and has now gained another client. I will be back, there's no doubt about it. I will be recommending Miriam to everyone, she's great ;)
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Feb 3, 2019

A Colouring Goddess

Amanda Ennis writes: Miriam is a colouring goddess. She is sooooo fun and she made my hair look even better than I imagined it would. I love it.
By Colette

5 Jun 11, 2018

Fantastic job

I went in with my husband when he went to get his hair cut. I loved the way Mariam was cutting his hair and I wondered what she would do with mine so I asked her....she asked what I would like and I told her that I wanted to know what she would do....told her a little about myself and she told me what she would see for me and oddly enough, it was something I had wanted for quite some time....I wanted my hair quite short. She happened to be free so I asked her to do it right then and there. I was happy with it from the start and I have had many compliments from my family who say that it fits my face and is young looking. They really like it. So if you want something new, ask Mariam. Even if you want the same thing, she is really good at cutting hair and doing it to fit your face.
By Kate Ait Touati

5 Apr 26, 2018

Mariam Rocks!

Mariam is by far the most amazing kindest hairstylists I have ever had the privilege to meet, she gets me, she knows what I like and what I need she always has a big smile on her face ready to make my experience at the Solon as amazing one, I have nothing bad to say about her, and her work is by far amazing always gets it right! I always recommend her to all my friends, always looking forward to are visits!! 😁
By Erica West Armstrong

5 Nov 28, 2017
Colour Balance Blue is my fav! I love the feel of this product and the smell is amazing! Mariam is awesome too!

My name is Mariam.  I am happy to be part of the Tappa team where I excel in beautiful cuts that meet your needs to help bring out the gorgeous person that you are.   Whether it be highlights, colour or both, I can create the perfect hue to compliment your skin.