Mariam

13 reviews
Stylist and Colourist
Write A Review
By Bobbi-Jo Spencer

5 2 months ago

The Best Place to go.

Tappa hair salon is amazing. Mariam has done my hair everytime and she is awesome....
By Kristen

5 3 months ago

Amazing service

Mariam is by far the best hair stylist I've ever had. She's attentive to detail, listens to what I'd like and provides professional feedback in the most polite manner. Her skills are unmatched and you can tell by the way she cuts and styles. Thank you Mariam and Tappa staff for the amazing service everytime.
By Pat

5 5 months ago

Great haircut

Saw Marion for the first haircut since Covid19 Last week after reading her reviews. I was trying to grow my very short hair to have a little more hair to work with. She listened to what I was thinking and then I left it up to her. She did a wonderful job and Is a really lovely person as well as being a great hair stylist. I will definitely be back. Pat
By Quinn

5 5 months ago

Lovely Experience

This was my first time at Tappa. I specifically asked for Mariam after reading her positive reviews and she did not disappoint. She was very personable, kind and thoughtful. She was extremely receptive throughout the whole appointment. I really appreciated her constant check-ins to make sure I liked my hair. It was a great experience and I will most definitely be back! Thank you Mariam :) Quinn
By Cheryl Quinton

5 6 months ago

Thank you Mariam

Had my first haircut in six months today and Mariam did a beautiful job. I was nervous to go but she made me feel quite comfortable. Thank you very much Mariam
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 11 months ago

The Curls Came Back

From Jennifer Chamberlain Ok, so I still haven't washed my hair since Saturday! I brushed it all out this morning, preparing to wash it. I went downstairs, came back up to my room and the curls came back?! Mariam have a magic wand?! I was worried the curls wouldn't last until the evening that day! 🤪🤪 Seriously the curls just keep coming back! Loving it! Couldn't believe after I brushed it all out, removed the bobby pins and the tangles... it was still wavy, then about 30 minutes later it was all bouncy curls again?! Magic!
By Francesca Mingo

5 Jan 22, 2020

Amazing!!

I was recently in need of a new hair stylist, due to mine moving back to her country. I had walked in Tappa Hair Salon, very nervious! Once I have a hair sylist, I like to keep them. So to find someone new, is bothersome for me. I was greeted with smiles and pleasentries. Mariam, walked up to me, introduced herself and shook my hand. In no time, she made me feel very comfortable, as well as being very knowledgeable with color and the cut that I requested. Freindly, and a Very Positive Attitude. We hit it off, and I absolutly Love my Hair. I am Happy to Say that Mariam is now my Permenat Stylist! I told her she can't go anywhere! She said she wouldn't! Thanks agian!!
By Dana

5 Jun 30, 2019
I was very pleased with Tappa. I had put off getting my hair cut for a while because I was unpleased with the results of my last hairstylist. To say the least, Miriam was incredibly personable and easy to get along with. I knew exactly what I wanted and even went prepared and showed her a picture of what I was looking for. We were both on the same page instantly. Needless to say she far exceeded my expectations and has now gained another client. I will be back, there's no doubt about it. I will be recommending Miriam to everyone, she's great ;)
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Feb 3, 2019

A Colouring Goddess

Amanda Ennis writes: Miriam is a colouring goddess. She is sooooo fun and she made my hair look even better than I imagined it would. I love it.
By Colette

5 Jun 11, 2018

Fantastic job

I went in with my husband when he went to get his hair cut. I loved the way Mariam was cutting his hair and I wondered what she would do with mine so I asked her....she asked what I would like and I told her that I wanted to know what she would do....told her a little about myself and she told me what she would see for me and oddly enough, it was something I had wanted for quite some time....I wanted my hair quite short. She happened to be free so I asked her to do it right then and there. I was happy with it from the start and I have had many compliments from my family who say that it fits my face and is young looking. They really like it. So if you want something new, ask Mariam. Even if you want the same thing, she is really good at cutting hair and doing it to fit your face.

My name is Mariam.  I am happy to be part of the Tappa team where I excel in beautiful cuts that meet your needs to help bring out the gorgeous person that you are.   Whether it be highlights, colour or both, I can create the perfect hue to compliment your skin.

Mariam's work

Kate enjoys a bright look so I decided to do a full head of highlights on her. I used a slicing and weaving technique to achieve this beautiful look. I toned her with a bright ash tone and put a moisturizing hair treatment on her to give her hair some shine. I finished off with a subtle trim and blowout with curls.

I did a soft ash tone on Brittany. We usually do highlights but this time we did a lowlight with it. I think ash compliments Brittany's features. Love doing her hair and look forward to doing it again!

Madina was a new client of mine, she read my reviews online and wanted me to do her hair. She came in with an overgrown ombré that needed some refreshing. Her goal was to lift the higher and do a bright red tone. I recommend doing a melt between two colours to create a new look. We ended up deciding to melt amethyst purple into ruby red to create a nice dimension. I finished off by giving her a good cut and blowout. This was a fun job.

Jennifer has been a client of mine for years now. She always comes in wanting funky colours all melted into each other. For the first time, we decided to put a blue colour on her hair as well. It turned out amazing and I look forward to exploring more colours with her.