Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

218 reviews
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Bonnie Bergeron

5 Mar 1, 2020

Best eyebrow touch up ever

I would like to thank Karyssa for doing a beautiful job on my eyebrows, she touched them up to perfection. She is very efficient and gentle with her work and I would highly recommend her for cleaning up unwanted hairs.
By Charlene Brunet

5 Feb 27, 2020
After 20 years of coming to the salon , it’s ’ still the same ...sit for 2hrs and enjoy the fun staff with family atmosphere. Amy is my girl for over 10 years making my hair gorgeous. She keeps me young and modern. She specializes in colour! She’s the best !!!!
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Feb 18, 2020

Obsessed With My Hair

From Emma Kristenn Absolutely obsessed with my hair! Thank you @hairbykyla98
By Tina Woods

5 Feb 10, 2020

Love my hair!

I brought a photo in of the highlights and lowlights I wanted in my hair and Amy not only matched it - but I think it looked better than the picture! We joked about how the picture must have been jealous - haha. A quick bang trim and I felt like a new person. Lots of complements too <3
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Feb 8, 2020

Air Dry And It's So Soft - It's Crazy

From: Stephanie Benoit I used that twisted stuff this morning and let it air dry then ran my fingers through it! Pretty curly 😉 My hair is so soft, its crazy!!!
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Feb 5, 2020

The Curls Came Back

From Jennifer Chamberlain Ok, so I still haven't washed my hair since Saturday! I brushed it all out this morning, preparing to wash it. I went downstairs, came back up to my room and the curls came back?! Mariam have a magic wand?! I was worried the curls wouldn't last until the evening that day! 🤪🤪 Seriously the curls just keep coming back! Loving it! Couldn't believe after I brushed it all out, removed the bobby pins and the tangles... it was still wavy, then about 30 minutes later it was all bouncy curls again?! Magic!
By Michelle

5 Feb 1, 2020

Been coming for years

Great friendly, Professional, affordable service
By Tappa Hair Salon & Beauty Bar

5 Jan 28, 2020

Chopped Off My Hair on a Friday Night.

From Rebecca C. I came here to chop off my hair for scarf weather and I'm pretty happy with the experience. I set my appointment for after work on a Friday evening--! think I was one of the last appointments of the night, but I never felt rushed or in anyone's way. The shampoo was super good! It felt amazing, as all shampoos done by professionals do. But the shampoo smelled like toothpaste (it was a peppermint scent) that was really nice and I could definitely see as a wonderful scent for a morning shower--invigorating. My stylist was Victoria and she did a wonderful job, just what I asked for and she gave great tips and suggestions. She was efficient and made me feel good with a new do. She did a simple style after the cut with a blow dryer and mousse--which left me feeling polished and stylish, but still like myself. This is kind of a big deal for me, since I don't really do my hair (I basically just wash it and brush it, and then that's it!) I often leave a salon feeling over¬ done or a little bit not like myself, but not so at Tappa! Victoria did seem to understand my hair philosophy so-to-speak :)
By Francesca Mingo

5 Jan 22, 2020

Amazing!!

I was recently in need of a new hair stylist, due to mine moving back to her country. I had walked in Tappa Hair Salon, very nervious! Once I have a hair sylist, I like to keep them. So to find someone new, is bothersome for me. I was greeted with smiles and pleasentries. Mariam, walked up to me, introduced herself and shook my hand. In no time, she made me feel very comfortable, as well as being very knowledgeable with color and the cut that I requested. Freindly, and a Very Positive Attitude. We hit it off, and I absolutly Love my Hair. I am Happy to Say that Mariam is now my Permenat Stylist! I told her she can't go anywhere! She said she wouldn't! Thanks agian!!
By Marie

5 Jan 18, 2020

Best!

Friendly, on time, and beautiful hair!